Harold Wood Cricket Club - AGM 2018



This is to inform you that the Harold Wood CC 2019 annual general meeting will be held at the clubhouse on Thursday December 5 at 8.00pm prompt.

Please note that only those members who are 18 years and over and fully paid up members are eligible to stand for office or vote.

Attached are the management committee’s nominations for officers/captains and vice captains.

Any other nominations must be submitted to the secretary at least SEVEN days before the agm.

Any other proposal than those submitted by the management committee must be submitted in writing to the secretary G Brown, 166 Southend Arterial Road, Hornchurch, RM11 2SQ no later than seven days before the agm. All proposals must be signed by the proposer, second and if needed the NOMINEE.


1: Apologies

2: Minutes of last agm

3: Matters arising.

4: Chairman’s report.

5: Secretary’s report.

6: Treasurer’s report.

7: Other officers’ reports.

8: Captains’ reports.

9: Election of officers and captains etc.

10: Determination of subs and match fees.

11: Any other business.



President: I Honeysett

Life Members: No additions

Vice Presidents: No additions

Chairman: T Clarke

Vice Chairman: D Eades

Secretary: G Brown

Fixture secretary: G Brown

Treasurer: J Clarke

Team secretary: A Willis

Playing Committee Chairman G Wooding

Welfare officer: R Netting

Development officer: T Clarke

Social secretary: Open to nominations

Disability co-ordinators: B Donovan/K Donovan

Women’s and girls’ co-ordinator: Z Quested

Sponsorship secretary: T Clarke

HWSA representatives: K Donovan, G Jones – One space open to nominations

Saturday 1st Captain C Perrin

Vice-captain Hamzah Ikram

Second XI captain R Bonner

Vice-captain G Bryant

3rd XI captain T Clarke

Vice-captain B Ayling

4th XI captain J Griggs

Vice-captain M Rowe

5th XI captain B Mortimer


Vice-captain D Lucas

Sunday A captain G Bryant

Vice-captain Ajay Sahni

Ladies captain To be confirmed

Vice-captain To be confirmed

Annual subscriptions

The management committee is looking to survey the membership as we look to rearrange the annual subs collection. This is so that annual subs payments can be split up over the year, to help with collecting as the club continues to expand and also to stop members getting into debt.

The survey can be filled out here (only 2 questions) https://www.surveymonkey.co.uk/r/593YTFH


Following the survey being completed we will propose several options at the AGM

Annual subscription will continue to be £100

Match Fees will continue to be £10 for adults and £7 for under 21s and unemployed

Sundays - £7 for all players.

Academy Membership (u-21) £40 (Inclusive of HWSA membership)

Non-playing Associate Cricket Membership £20

Lifetime cricket membership £20

All coaches to receive free match fees and annual subs providing they are actively coaching.